The first post is always a little awkward…

For Starters…

My name is: Olivia

Birthday: May 22nd

Eye Color: dark brown

This morning I was: debating on whether or not to get out of bed but then remembered that its valentines day and i sent out a mass text to everyone that i care about in the world, so if you got one, guess what i like you! If you didnt i might not have your number.

I’m afraid of: the dark. I get really afraid when i think about the past and the future too much, and i can lose a solid grip on the present.

I dream about: most of the time i dream about a weird combination of cartoon characters, things i think about before i go to sleep, and a mix of places i know well.

Last time I cried: friday

The worst habit I have: pushing people away when i need them the most… also i can laugh reallllly loudly sometimes.

I’m in a good mood when: I am at dance or drama, when i look at reallly old pictures and after getting off rollercoasters!

To summarize myself in three words: i asked becca to pick and she said, “strange, friendly, and caring.” Mark suggested “crack-addict or apple-pie.” I dont think i fit into summaries, so just come and talk to me instead! (or read my up-and-coming blog)

Who…

Makes you laugh the most: its really not hard to make me laugh, try, you have a good shot

Makes you smile: Becca, Mark, Emma, Hannah and/or Leah (especially together), Paige, Emilie, Chris, Stephen all come to mind.

Is easiest to talk to: i need different people at different times in my life.  Sometimes its everyone, sometimes its no one.

Do you miss the most: I do a lot of missing, I dwell on the past a fair amount.

Shares a brain with you: me and Becca do things at the exact same time a lot, you know those times where you are just like “woah that was cool, we could say jinx but we are no longer in 5th grade” … we have those a lot.  But at the same time we have a lot of differences

Was your first friend: Emma Soucy, I was a week old, she was two weeks old. Audra Williams said we are living examples of fate.

Inspires you: I am inspired by moments more than people.

Was the last person you said “I love you” to: a video of Lady Gaga.

Is your best friend: “I got friends in all the right places”

Is my last text message from: Chris

Do you look forward to seeing soon: A look into my potential future! College visits on Fridayy

What…

Is on your bedroom walls: some really outdated collages and a picture of my favorite place in the world.

Do you wish you were doing instead: I don’t think i could be much happier.  I am starting a blog with two of my best friends watching an educational show about dinosaur sex.

Makes you different: this question makes me anxious, we are all different our genes do that.  But at the same time we are all the same, that’s where stereotypes, archetypes, cliches, quotes, clubs and lots of other things come from.  Everyone wants to fit it but still be their own person.  It is a pretty unachievable goal.  Non-conformity does not exist.

Drink do you prefer: Barq’s Rootbeer.

Annoys me the most: questions without answers

Color are your nails: purple

Bracelets are you wearing: none.

Kind of pizza do you prefer: plain cheese but with feta and parmesan too!

Do you look forward to: everything and nothing?

I…

I want: a good first blog post.

I wish: for a clear purpose.

I love: hot chocolate when I’m cold.

I miss: blissful ignorance.

I fear: “the only thing we have to fear is fear itself.”  I dont really buy that.  There is also lions and tigers and bears. Oh my.

I hear: creepy show on discovery channel and Mark

I have: my first blog!!!!!

I smell: whatever my house smells like!

I care about: people, places, things, and ideas.  So basically nouns.

I pray: I have not prayed in a long time.

I wonder: why.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    emmuhhs said,

    audra would be very proud of your use of the word “archetype” as well as you quoting her.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment